Flowers

Posted: July 21, 2010 in My Kids

This last Sunday our daughter turned 7 years old.  It has me thinking of the phrase “stop & smell the roses.”  These 7 years have honestly flown by.  I remember our baby as a baby.  I remember the day we had her.  The troubles I had during my pregnancy and then delivery.  I remember the first time I saw her and touched her sweet face.  Kissing her for the first time and telling her I love you Princess!  I remember the fun we had as she got older.  Just her & I!  We would hang out all the time doing all kinds of stuff.  Shopping, playing, crafting and swimming.  I remember crying the first time she went to preschool and loving that she had fun when I picked her up!  I remember how wonderful & proud she was when we had our son.  Then her first day of Kindy.  I am so proud of her.

Now my son is 3 and my daughter is 7!  The years just fly by and you can’t get them back.  You can’t redo them.  Flowers are only there for a short time just as kids are small for a short time.  So stop & smell the flowers!!!

Leave a Reply

